What’s new with Danity Kane? or should I just say Ebony & Ivory

First of all I do want to say, I am highly upset about the alledged break-up of Danity Kane. However, I do believe this won’t last long, it could be a stunt for publicity or whatever, but there is no Danity Kane without Ebony and Ivory. Each original member brought something to the group. Dawn has the tremendous and bold voice, while Aubrey brings the wild and spice, D. Woods is the “hood” love, Aundrea is just innocent but has another side, and Shannon is just married and stays in the background!

Aubrey and Dawn

Aubrey and Dawn

I’m sure you’ve all heard by now and if not check out the live season finale which aired last week on MTV. At the finale D. Woods didn’t show up along side the remaining members, but Aubrey did and she made some good points, but may have ran her mouth a little to much. She babbled about being called a slut, disgrace to women, and blogs. Diddy’s response to it was “I see your attitude is gonna have you in a dark lonely place”.  Ummmm here is a clip of what was said:

As for D. Woods well let’s just say D. Woods may already have back up….

The Girls Club with none other than D. Woods

The Girls Club with none other than D. Woods

D. Woods was a guest at the launch of Ludacris’s new era “capture the flag” series yesterday in Atlanta….

According to http://necolebitchie.com/, she settled a couple of rumors. It has been recently said that she would be releasing an album with “The Girls Club” after being kicked out of Danity Kane, if such is even real. She denied and said that isn’t the case. She won’t be releasing an album with the girls, which includes Meka Means and sister Shanelle. However, she is working on a solo album and future movie roles. There is a The Girls Club remix to “Swagger Like Us” that D. Woods does the 2nd verse and killed it although she may have been referring to the group when she says,  “It’s the only b*tch’s name you know in the group “. I don’t know………….

In recent interviews Dawn quoted that:

“It’s so interesting how the media chooses to interpret or report things. I have never said that I was pursuing a solo deal. I told someone that I have waited so long for my dream, and singing is my dream and has been for so long. I have done nothing on the side as far as solo projects; I’m not sidestepping. I have totally been supportive of the group—that’s my priority. We had shows where Aubrey didn’t show up and we had her back and no one wrote about it or said anything. Some of the other girls have pursued their interests and I have sat back and supported them in their individual pursuits. It truly hurts my feelings because I work so hard and I’ve been so honest from the beginning. I can’t control it if someone says, `I respect your artistry and I’d like to work with you.’ What’s wrong with that?  Instead of getting support there is nothing but negativity. Again, my priority has always been Danity Kane. I’ve never missed a show or meeting so it’s just interesting how people perceive things. I can only put it in God’s hands.” http://www.essence.com/news_entertainment/entertainment/articles/dawnrichardletsstaytogether

It was also blame of Aubrey’s image getting kicked out of the group:

“Puff did not like Aubrey’s image…where her image was going for the group. We had just did a signing with Dollhouse Teen, which is for 13, 14-year-old young girls. So we can’t do that one day and then the next day do an obnoxious cover…. Diddy wants the fans, and he says he can’t do that if we can continue to go in the direction that we were going.” http://candykoatedsuga.blogspot.com/2008/10/dawn-give-her-opinion-on-why-aubrey-and.html

Keep a look out for a possible new season of Making the Band 4…but this time may be a search for new members! Awwww….

One thought on “What’s new with Danity Kane? or should I just say Ebony & Ivory

Leave a Reply

